Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

i got a dui an hit an run i only got 7 days on jail because i got a lawyer i think i was supposed to get 6 months i am supposed to be on good behavior for 1 year an i violated it with petit larceny an driving on suspended

Asked on 8/22/13, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Looks like it's time for you to give that lawyer a call to explain what's happened since s/he got you off with only seven days in the slammer for that hit and run.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/13, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now