Virginia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 7:43 am

Legal Question


is it possible to expunge a conspiracy to distribute federal felony of 50 kilos or more of marijuana from 2001


question bubble
11/04/09, 9:54 am

Legal Answer


No, records of felony convictions are not expungable in the Commonwealth unless the would be expunger can prove that he or she was wrongfully convicted and has received a pardon from the governor. (Va. Code Sec. 19.2-392.2 et seq.)

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law
211 North Union Street Suite 100
Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search