Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

My fiancÚ is currently incarcerated in Virginia and will be released in February. Part if the fines he owes is restitution to someone who in 2008 committed suicide. Due to that, will he still owe the restitution? As the person is no longer here and that is dr to him taking his own life?

Asked on 4/18/13, 4:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, the restitution will likely still be owed to the estate of the one who committed suicide (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 4/21/13, 4:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now