Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

Have a friend who confided in me that about a year and half ago, her uncle bought her cigs and later that night told her she had to have sex or he would tell her parents she had cigs and were smoking. She dont want to tell cause her aunt might hate her. She is almost 18. Waht will happen if she does tell?

Asked on 8/04/13, 9:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

At this late date (supposedly some 18 months after the alleged event), who could reliably say?

Read more
8/04/13, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now