Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I have a grand larceny felony charge for shoplifting all my probation is done and fines have been paid. Where do I go from here to make my life better this is my only offense it happened two years ago and I am currently in college. Am I not going to ever be able to get a good job?

Asked on 7/11/13, 12:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

With a felony conviction which is not expungeable under the laws of the Commonwealth, your search for a "good job" will not be easy.

Read more
7/11/13, 5:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now