Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

i went to jail and did 8 months in 2000 for forgery. i violated in 2003 i went back and did 6 months and released on 3 years probation again. i was to be released from probation in 2009 but fines wasnt paid they gave me til oct. to pay 3800.00 and if i dnt have it paid they said i will do life. this happened in virgina but i live in ga

Asked on 7/28/10, 8:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Life (in prison) for not paying court fines? No, I don't think so, not even

in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/10, 8:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now