Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

If a judge has revoked a bond, can an inmate get another bond before the upcoming court date, or does he have to spend the time in jail until his court case is continued?

Asked on 8/30/12, 6:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Erin Ranney Erin L. T. Ranney, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the situation and why bond was revoked. There is no "general" rule because it is in the discretion of the judge.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/12, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now