Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

Do I have the Legal & Constitutional Right to meet with the Cumberland County10th Curcuit Court Grand Jury in Virginia.

The Judge called on me and asked why I wanted to meet with the Grand Jury. I said to show Conflict of Interest information and actual Proof of County Government Corruption. He said that I was not allowed to meet with the Grand Jury.

Asked on 9/29/11, 4:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you have no such right and the judge was correct in his response

to your request to meet with the referenced grand jury.

Read more
9/29/11, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now