Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

what is the minimum and maximum sentence of someone bein charged with recieve stolen good, hit and run, and elude police?

Asked on 9/28/11, 4:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Could mean time in a DOC facility, i.e., the state penitentiary, depending upon the number of felonies charged and of which the defendant is eventually convicted.

Read more
9/30/11, 6:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now