Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

null process

My son's court case was null processed due to lack of evidence and the judge said that they have 1 year to re-file, what happens after the year? does it become a not guilty? what happens if we get it exponged from his record does it get processed as a not guilty?

Asked on 6/22/09, 5:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cary Moseley Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: null process

Unfortunately, no.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/09, 5:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now