Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I passed my first urine test but failed my second for thc,although i have been 100% drug free including not being around drugs at all.i've only taken bayer asprin and drink an occassional beer,also my probation officer is being extremely aggressive,i explained i was completeing my community service hours(having 1 year to finish the 124 hour) but money is tight,and sometimes i have to walk(in a very country area)and i work,and she knows i have already had to move back my drug awareness class because i could not afford it at the time,to which she replied thats not good enough i needed to do better because she could transfer me to a place she knows is much much further away,is that ok?

Asked on 6/19/13, 2:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not necessarily "ok" but likely within the permissible discretion of

your probation officer.

Read more
6/24/13, 6:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now