Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I am on probation in Virginia for a possession of marijuana charge which is granted first offenders status. A few days I was charged with urinating in public. I have a final court date to complete my first offenders status in August. Will this urinating in public affect the judges outcome?

Asked on 5/07/13, 8:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, quite possibly, since this new charge represents a violation of your

probationary status.

Read more
5/08/13, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now