Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

i was pulled over and searched they didnt find anything on either the two of us.but cops said they found drugs under car.i was charged with the drug.is this leagel?

Asked on 1/16/13, 3:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you're the owner of this vehicle and was driving it when pulled over,

the charge could stand on a theory of constructive possession.

You need a lawyer ASAP.

Read more
1/16/13, 7:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now