Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

i was recently pulled over for reckless driving and concealed weapon. If all goes well and the concealed weapon charge is dropped will my firearm be returned to me. This took place in Richmond VA

Asked on 8/24/13, 6:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, unless the Commonwealth decides to hold it to investigate other

crimes to which the weapon may allegedly be linked

Read more
Answered on 8/24/13, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now