Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

In a situation where a law enforcement officer gives what you know to be an unlawful order and you DO NOT follow it, can you be arrested?

What happens if you were to draw your leagally owned and licensed to carry firearm on a law enforcement officer when/if you felt in danger from said officer?

Asked on 8/21/13, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you could be arrested.

You could be arrested and prosecuted for threatening/feloniously assaulting

a law enforcement officer.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 8:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now