Virginia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 3:07 pm

Legal Question


My son has 4 felony convictions on his record. (2 larcenies, 1 uttering, & 1 forgery) He has been in prison, & has suspended time over his head. He now has 4 new felony charges he's facing this month (forgery, uttering, credit card conspiracy, and unauthorized use of a vehicle). If he is convicted of any or all of these, will he get a "show cause" order for the suspended time on the past convictions? Or, will everything be included when he is sentenced this time? He was not on probation at the time of the new charges, but everything has been within the past 5 years. (If that even makes a difference) Thanks in advance for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search