Virginia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was wondering if it is a criminal offense to threaten someone in the military. Like through text. And not a threat of death. Just like saying you would fight them
I was wondering if it is a criminal offense to threaten someone in the military. Like through text. And not a threat of death. Just like saying you would fight them
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Threatening to inflict bodily injury on another person via any electronic communications device is a violation of the Commonwealth's code of criminal law. (See Va. Code Sec. 18.2-60). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► If a person is not satisfied with their court appointed lawyer what rights do they...
► I have a clean record but I was living with an addict who eventually started selling...
► Yes my question is this. i have a friend that is on a 1 year probation period. she...
► I am 17 years old I got 2 court summons for underage possession of alcohol and open...
► Can pollice use a confidential informant while the informant has a minor with them?...
► Something I have wondered about for quite some time: Several years ago I appeared in...
► My question is trichocerous peruvianus, a cactus aka peruvian torch, illegal to...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press