Legal Question in DUI Law in Virginia

First dui arrest

I am represting myself in a dui case and plan to plead no contest, this is my first arrest and i have a plus 5 on my driving record, do you think there is any chance I would have to serve any jail time?

Asked on 5/26/09, 5:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: First dui arrest

Depends upon your BAC level. That refers to the level of alcohol in your blood around the time of your arrest.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/09, 12:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now