Legal Question in DUI Law in Virginia

I recently was pulled over and arrested for dwi. first time offense. I'm in the national guard and am getting ready to deploy in Feb. I dont know what to do but if charged with this I could lose my security clearance and also not be deployed. I haven't been to my first court date and I really dont know what to do.

Asked on 8/16/12, 11:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire an attorney to represent you with experience in handling drunk driving cases in the court in which you've been charged.

Read more
8/16/12, 5:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now