Can you get a restricted license even if you have never had your license I am 24 years old and have two DUI last one in 2004 I have been offered a job out of town but have no license and have never had a license can I get a restricted.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
You would have to file your application with the DMV for a driver's license and report your DUI convictions and then see what happens as to whether and under what conditions that you might be permitted to be licensed. (The court which normally issues a restricted license would not be involved given the fact that your last conviction was apparently some five years ago.) |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-18
► My fiance is facing a third offense DUI within ten years. My question is; the first...
► I am 19 years old and recently was pulled over for driving. My passenger had and...
► My wife and I were driving home with two other passengers and she got into an...
► The other night I was stopped for DWI. I passed all tests on the road...then the...
► I am trying to have n alleged 1988 Virginia Beach City ordinance 1st DUI removed...
► If a indidual has a suspended drivers licence and drives someone else's car gets in...
► Can I get charged if I am underaged and my friend was drinking at my house and got a...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press