can my child drop out of school at 17 in vabeach.va?
Read More
Answered By:
No, not in Virginia Beach nor in any other Virginia jurisdiction, until the child
has passed his/her 18th birthday, unless one of the waivers or excuses
specified in Va. Code Sec. 22.1-254 applies to your child(not likely).
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95 Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82 Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Questions Answered: 20 Last Question Aswered on: 2004-02-10
Winchester, VA
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Portsmouth, VA
► I recently obtained my hign school transcripts and after reviewing them, none of my...
► Is it legal for a teacher to deny you the right to speak out when you are not...
► What are the legal ramifications of a teacher sending a child/children out of the...
► Can a school ask you to prove you paid your electric bill in order to enroll a child...
► School Zoning The school we are zoned for is failing miserably with a 15% math score...
► Individualized Education Program (IEP) What is an IEP? How do I know if my child...
► Law Career I am currently earning a bachelors degree in criminal justice at ITT Tech...