Virginia  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 6:37 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for a teacher to deny you the right to speak out when you are not talking in a rude tone, and if you tell the. "fine i will be quite but please could you leave me alone then." is it right for them to give you saturday detention?

thanks,

jon


question bubble
10/28/09, 11:19 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, very likely quite right under school rules.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search