Virginia  |  Education Law

question bubble
7/22/08, 5:56 pm

Legal Question


School Zoning

The school we are zoned for is failing miserably with a 15% math score average. I am told that their are no exceptions to take my child out of district even though his grandmother is his babysitter and lives in a different district. I am shocked that i am being forced to send my child to a school that is so acedimically behind. Is their any legislation out there to protect us? or am i forced to send my child to a school failing in every subject?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search