Legal Question in Education Law in Virginia

Can i sue a school system for putting my child off of the bus for bringing a birthday balloon on the bus and leaving her alone with no supervision and the bus driver did not even report it to the school transportation or to my childs school. to me that is child abandonment and child endangerment.

Asked on 4/16/10, 5:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you could sue, but, if, as apparently happened, the child suffered no harm in the incident, your recovery might be limited to a $1(or not even that).

Read more
4/24/10, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now