Legal Question in Education Law in Virginia

I was given wrong information about a program at a university from an advisor who is no longer at the universtiy and ended up getting a degree in the wrong field that I was going for. Could I sue for being giving false information and wasting two years of my time pursuing a degree in this specific field that I did not want to pursue?

Asked on 6/11/10, 9:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, you could sue, but I doubt that you would

be able to recover anything related to your claim(s) based

upon the facts described.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/10, 8:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now