Virginia | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Music Infringement
Can a grocery store play a local radio station over its intercom system without a license with that radio station?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cary Moseley |
Re: Music Infringement Probably not. Not sure why they would need a formal license for access to a public or other station. I expect most stations (many are free on the "world wide web") would be glad to provide the noise and air time license-free, as for everyone. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Kaufman Law, A Professional Corporation
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-13
Hirschler Fleischer
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-04-18
Hirschler Fleischer
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Dunlap & Grubb, P.C.
Winchester, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
TruDaydreams
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


