Virginia | Family Law
Legal Question
My ex-wife of 16 years voluntarirly, and through the courts, had me stop paying child support in June 2008 when our 15 year old son came to live with me. Now that he lives with her once more, as of June 2009, she is threatening to take me back to court for more child support of our now 17 year old son even though she didn't pay any child support for the year he lived with me. Can she legally do this even after she submitted the "Removal of Child Support" documents against me in the courts?


