Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

I falsey charged my ex boyfriend with abusing me bck in june r case went to court and then was droped because i didnt go to court now the state is charging him w a felony i had his lawyer file a motion to amend under grounds that i lied but i wanted to knw what can they do to me now

Asked on 2/17/13, 6:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Possibly, charge and prosecute you for filing a false police report and, perhaps,

even obstruction of justice.

Read more
2/17/13, 7:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now