Virginia  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/12/08, 9:47 pm

Legal Question


Family Law - Child support

My adult daughter recently had a child. She lives with the child's father but they are unmarried. If my daughter chooses to remain unmarried and would like to take the child out of the state of VA and move to PA, what sort of rights would she have? Would the father be liable for child support, etc. and I guess my big question would be whether she would be able to move out of state? She has no way of financially supporting herself right now and would only be able to go back to work if she and the child moved in with us, her parents.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search