Virginia | Family Law
Legal Question
My father has taken my checkbook and my debit card and he refuses to return them. How can I get hinm to give them back?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cary Moseley |
If these are yours in your name, you might consider telling him you are going to call the bank and get new accounts and/or call the police (not a good option to promote family harmony, esp during the holiday season).
Notably, you don't say why he has done this or whether it was for your own good (in which case, I might be on his side and not yours). |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Fredrick S. Kaufman, Esquire
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
sheryl shane, attorney at law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Attorney at Law
Culpeper, VA
Questions Answered: 172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Wayne E. Comer, Esquire
Dunn Loring, VA
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-11
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Search Questions and Answers


