Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

My husband had to give up his rights to his son due go not notifing the court within so many days of the summons and also because the mothers new husband wanting to adopt the child does my husband still have the right to still have a relationship q with his son and hav hcontactwith his son

his son is 13

Asked on 10/29/13, 6:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As I've already answered before, yes, if the boy's "legal parents" agree

to such contact; otherwise, no.

Read more
11/03/13, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now