Virginia  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


Me and my husband have been married on and off for 31 years. I was in a car accident and got a lump sum of money. We were separated and lived in separate homes. I took the money and brought a house it is in my name and we moved in together. He is disabled and gets 2 checks every month and a veteran. I want to put him out or leave myself. How will this effect me and wll he be able to get a part of my house? We have been in the house for a year.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search