Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

My husband and I just recently separated, and he kicked me out, but he has no job, and just lost his license. He refuses to move out so I can sublease the apartment. I need to know what can I do to make him move out so I can move on with my life with no ties with him?

Asked on 9/28/11, 9:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your husband is on the lease, he likely will have the right to remain in the unit

until the lease expires.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/11, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now