Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

I live in the state of Virginia, my husband lives in Pennsylvania. We have been separated for 10 years. Can I file for divorce in Virginia, he has agreed to divorce if I filed

Asked on 10/06/13, 6:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, of course, you can file in Virginiia as long as you meet the requirements

for being a bonified resident of the Commonwealth.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now