Virginia  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/16/13, 11:22 am

I received survivor benefits in my divorce. My ex recently remarried. Does this change anything?

1 Answer


Answered on: 10/16/13, 11:45 am by Paul B. Ward

It depends on how the Order Acceptable for Processing, or Qualified Domestic Relations Order, was written. It's at best unwise to offer an opinion without seeing the order.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Paul B. Ward 8304 Old Courthouse Road, Suite B Vienna,, VA 22182

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search