Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

Is a signed and notarized agreement binding? Example: Marital seperation agreed upon by both parties stipulating the division of property, money, and support.

Asked on 10/11/11, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally speaking, yes, unless it was obtained by fraud, duress, lack of opportunity to seek independent legal consel, or perhaps reconciliation after the agreement was completed.

Read more
10/11/11, 12:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now