Virginia | Family Law
Legal Question
me and my wife are both legal VA residents... If I purchase a home in NC, does she have rights to it if we are going to divorce court?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Depends upon a number of factors, most importantly whether you've already separated and whether any of her resources or those which may be subject to her claims as marital property may have been used to finance your purchase of this North Carolina property. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Fredrick S. Kaufman, Esquire
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
sheryl shane, attorney at law
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Attorney at Law
Culpeper, VA
Questions Answered: 172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Wayne E. Comer, Esquire
Dunn Loring, VA
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-11
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Search Questions and Answers


