Legal Question in Medical Leave in Virginia

While on FLMA (short term disability) my plant will close, but the main company will remain open.

when the plant closes, but not the main company, do i stay on short term disability or lose my job?

Asked on 3/03/12, 6:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Best to check with HR or your company's equivalent on this issue (in my opinion).

Read more
3/03/12, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now