Virginia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Fmla
I want to file a lawsuit against my former employer due to I was fired while I was out on medical leave. I have been working with the union but seems like the union is working against me. I had surgery and was out on approved fmla when the company called me to tell me that I was terminated. My insurance was cancelled so I never could finish physical therapy and now they are offering $20k to walk away and sign away my rights. I have a limited time to file so please help me with some advice or lead me in the right direction.


