Virginia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Leaving work to care for wife and kids
I was hired recently, my wife was preganant at the time and I explained to my employer I would need to take time off for my family within a month or two. I took one week off and went back to work, but it looks like I may need to take more days off intermittently. What rights do I have in this situation if they begin to harrass me about the time I take I off? If my company is not ''covered'', what does that mean? It also sounds like since I haven't been there long, I can't apply for fmla. I'm not entirely sure how all this works...


