Legal Question in Medical Leave in Virginia

My mother had a ruptured brain aneurysm and is out on FMLA for 6 months till she has a follow up appt with her doctor to release her back to work. She is 4 weeks away from returning and just found out Walmart posted her job position and filled it. Can they legally do this?

Asked on 5/08/13, 5:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, as long as they offer her a similar position with similar pay and benefits

when she's ready to return to work.

Read more
5/09/13, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now