Legal Question in Medical Leave in Virginia

My wife has no short term disability, she had a stroke which will take months for recovery. Her employer is using up her 3 weeks of paid vacation time . Unpaid leave will occur after that. I have paid short term leave but cannot transfer it over to her. Am I going to be stuck w/o her income until she gets back to work ?

Asked on 2/20/12, 8:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, unfortunately, under the facts which you've described, such (as you've suggested) would appear to be the likely outcome.

Read more
2/21/12, 8:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now