Virginia  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
9/20/09, 8:52 pm

Legal Question


I work for a small (8 employees) clinic. I have been recently dx'd with a condition and I cannot keep working. Can I use the FMLA to take a leave from work? Am I covered? I am in VA.


question bubble
9/25/09, 11:47 pm

Legal Answer


Having no idea as to what particular condition with which you may have been "dx'd" (presumably diagnosed), I cannot answer this question.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search