Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Virginia

If I missed my child support trial date, which was yesterday, and go today , what is the worst that will happen to me. I owe a substantial ammount, am going with about 300.00 in cash today. Will I or can the cleark give me another date or will i go to jail

Asked on 12/06/11, 7:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Better call the clerk's office first which should be able to tell you.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/11, 8:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now