Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

A friend left her belongings in my home stating she would pick them up in two weeks. It's been over a month, she doesn't nor has she ever lived in my home. How long am i obligated to keep her property? I reside in Virginia and i can only find tenant rights which don't apply.

Asked on 7/23/13, 10:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I know of no such obligation under the facts described but nevertheless

you might want to give her another 30 days before you dispose of these items

as you see fit.

Read more
7/23/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now