Virginia | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My neighbor wanted me to take one of her cars off of her hands to avoid paying taxes, insurance and inspections for three vehicles. I was reluctant because I didn't have steady income as a house cleaner. She said pay what I can $5 $25 what ever the amount. The original amount was $2,300, I've paid so far $645. I receive very little help from my husband. Now she is calling the amount due of 1880 because she is in a tight pinch financially, after a month of dialog she has hired an attorney. The is no agreement even after asking for one two months after receiving the vehicle. What's the worst that can happen? Should I return the car?


