Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

I was in a relationship, me and my ex decided to buy/finance a dog. My ex was very slack on helping pay the bill. As a result of his immaturity, we broke up. I decided to leave him as well as the dog and continue to pay for the dog alone, since it was in my name. 6 months later he contacts me saying he will pay me back! From watching YOUR shows, I realize all I need is him saying he will pay me back! Do you think I have a case?

Asked on 12/28/11, 7:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, of course. You could sue this apparent defaulter on a dog

contract in small claims court.

Read more
12/28/11, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now