Virginia  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 8:24 pm

Legal Question


My doctor's office used a different lab after I specifically told them that I had lab coverage which was also clearly indicated on my insurance card. As a result, instead of owing $0 if the lab under my insurance had been used, I received a bill for $1400 from the lab the to which doctor sent my blood work. Do I have any recourse with the doctor's office?


question bubble
11/08/09, 10:30 am

Legal Answer


Sure, call em' up and raise some hell with those responsible.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search