Legal Question in Health Care Law in Virginia

My son was rushed to the hospital thinking that he had the flu and because of severe pain in his kidney area, he thought he may have been passing a kidney stone. As it turned out he had Pneumonia and acute kidney failure. The Nephrologist determined that the kidneys were failing because he had taken Aleeve over a period of days, due to the severe pain of the pneumonia ( body aches, etc.).

Thank God he did not have to go on dialysis, as the antibiotics did the job of reducing his creatin levels. He spent 3 days in the hospital. We had no idea Aleeve could do so much damage. This is dangerous. Is this a matter that should be looked into legally?

Asked on 12/20/10, 10:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, contact an attorney who handles products liability/personal injury matters.

Read more
1/02/11, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now