Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:25 pm

Legal Question


Hi, in 2002 i petitioned for my 6 sisters using the I130 form but i just received a letter that it has been denied because i have been adopted and i have 30 days (now less) to appeal these petitions. My adoptive mother passed away in 2007 is there a way i can petition for my biological mother, brothers/sisters showing proof of the death of my adoptive mother? Will it be a waste of time for me to even try to appeal these denied petitions? IF i can appeal them, what would be my reason behind appealing this since I have been adopted (in which i received my residency through this adoption and became a citizen) HELP PLEASE!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search